# MEMBERSHIP OF CABINET, OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES, POLICY DEVELOPMENT PANELS AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE 2015/16

#### Cabinet

Cabinet Portfolio Holder	Conservative
Leader & Community Leadership	Cllr Williams
Finance & Resources	Cllr Elliot
Housing	Cllr Mrs Griffiths (Deputy Leader)
Environmental, Sustainability and Regulatory	Cllr Marshall
Services	
Residents & Corporate Services.	Cllr Harden
Planning & Regeneration	Cllr G Sutton

#### **OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

#### HOUSING AND COMMUNITY (13 members = 11:1:1)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
Gbola Adeleke		
Mrs Sharon Adshead	Brenda Link	Tony Fethney
Julie Banks		
Hazel Bassadone		
Olive Conway		
Penny Hearn		
Isy Imarni (Vice Chair)		
Suqlain Mahmood (Chair)		
Goverdhan Silwal		
Jane Timmis		
William Wyatt-Lowe		
Substitutes		
David Collins	Roxanne Ransley	
Tina Howard	Ron Tindall	
Michael Clark		

#### FINANCE AND RESOURCES (14 members = 11:1:1)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
Gbola Adeleke		
Julian Ashbourn	Ron Tindall	Tony Fethney
Adam Barnes		
John Birnie		
Herbert Chapman (Chair)		
Elaine Collins		
Michael Clark		
Terry Douris (Vice Chair)		
Tina Howard		
Roger Taylor		
Goverdhan Silwal		
Substitutes		
Alan Anderson	Brenda Link	
William Wyatt - Lowe	Roxanne Ransley	

Christina Brown	
Fiona Guest	
Peter Matthews	

# STRATEGIC PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT (13 members = 11:1:1)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
Graham Adshead	Roxanne Ransley	Anne Fisher
Alan Anderson (Chair)		
Julian Ashbourn		
Stephen Bateman		
Elaine Collins		
Stephen Hearn		
Mike Hicks		
Tina Howard		
Peter Matthews		
Stewart Riddick		
Colette Wyatt–Lowe (Vice		
Chair)		
Substitutes		
John Birnie	Brenda Link	
Robert McLean	Ron Tindall	
Tom Ritchie		
Rosie Sutton		
Jane Timmis		

# HEALTH IN DACORUM COMMITTEE (7 members = 7:0:0)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	
Christina Brown	n/a	n/a	
Fiona Guest			
Mike Hicks			
Jan Maddern			
Jane Timmis			
Roger Taylor			
William Wyatt Lowe			
Substitutes			

### AUDIT COMMITTEE (5 members = 5:1:0)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
Adam Barnes	Ron Tindall	
Christina Brown		
Terry Douris		
Roger Taylor (Chair)		
William Wyatt-Lowe		
Substitutes		
Graham Adshead	Brenda Link	
Alan Anderson	Roxanne Ransley	

# **DEVELOPMENT CONTROL**, Development Control (14 members = 12:1:1)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
John Birnie	Ron Tindall	Anne Fisher
Michael Clark		
David Collins (Chair)		
Olive Conway		
Fiona Guest (Vice Chair)		
Israel Imarni		
Jan Maddern		
Peter Matthews		
Stewart Riddick		
Tom Ritchie		
John Whitman		
Colette Wyatt-Lowe		
Substitutes		
Stephen Bateman	Brenda Link	
Penny Hearn	Roxanne Ransley	
Colin Peter		
Hazel Bassadone		
Stan Mills		

# APPEALS

# Appeals (9 members = 8:1:0)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
Mrs Sharon Adshead	Brenda Link	n/a
Hazel Bassadone (Chair)		
Olive Conway		
Alan Fantham		
Penny Hearn (Vice Chair)		
Stewart Riddick		
Rosie Sutton		
Roger Taylor		

### Licensing and Health and Safety Enforcement Committee (13 members = 12:1:0)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
Mrs Sharon Adshead	Brenda Link	n/a
Adam Barnes		
Hazel Bassadone		
Olive Conway		
Alan Fantham (Vice Chair)		
Penny Hearn (Chair)		
Tina Howard		
Stan Mills		
Colin Peter		
Rosie Sutton		
Roger Taylor		
John Whitman		
Substitutes		

#### Licensing and Health and Safety Enforcement Sub-Committee (7 members = 6:1:0)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
Penny Hearn (Chair)	Brenda Link	n/a
Hazel Bassadone		
Olive Conway		
Alan Fantham		
Rosie Sutton		
John Whitman		
Substitutes		

#### Licensing of Alcohol & Gambling Sub-Committee (3 members 2:1:0)

This Committee consists of a Panel of 3 Members who are picked from the Members of the Licensing of Alcohol & Gambling Sub-Committee. Only Members who have had training on the Licensing of Alcohol & Gambling Sub-Committee can sit on this Panel.

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour

# **STANDARDS COMMITTEE (5 members = 3:1:1)**

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
Jan Maddern	Ron Tindall	Ann Fisher
Peter Matthews		
Roger Taylor		
Substitutes		
Colette Wyatt-Lowe		

## APPOINTMENTS (5 members 5:0:0)

Conservative	Liberal Democrats	Labour
Hazel Bassadone		
Mrs Margaret Griffiths		
Graham Sutton		
Andrew Williams		
Colette Wyatt-Lowe		
Substitutes		

## **Electoral Review Committee**

Conservative (5)	Liberal Democrats (1)	Labour (1)
Alan Anderson		
David Collins		
Terry Douris		
Janice Marshall		
Andrew Williams		
Substitutes		
Neil Harden		
Colette Wyatt-Lowe		

# OTHERS JNC (Joint Negotiating Committee)

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour	
Mrs Sharon Adshead		n/a	
Christina Brown			
Herbert Chapman			
Roger Taylor			
John Whitman			
Substitutes			
Graham Adshead			
Isy Imarni			

### Member Development Steering Group

Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Labour
Graham Adshead		
Julie Banks		
Olive Conway		
Terry Douris		
Penny Hearn		
Mike Hicks		
Tina Howard		
Roger Taylor		